laura jane grace and the devouring mothers

Against Me!’s Laura Jane Grace shares new album details

Against Me’s Laura Jane Grace is back with a new project, an album release date, and a brand new track.

Laura Jane Grace and the Devouring Mothers’ debut album, Bought to Rot, will be released on Nov. 9 through Bloodshot Records. The 14-track record spans Grace’s “fractured relationship with her adopted hometown of Chicago, true friendship, complicated romance, and reconciling everything in the end.”

The album is both inspired by and an homage to the late Tom Petty’s album, Full Moon Fever.

Though Bought to Rot has been described as a “solo album,” Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers is made up of lead singer and guitarist Grace, as well as Against Me!’s drummer Atom Willard and sound engineer Marc Jacob Hudson.

“Apocalypse Now (& Later)” is the first track off of the album. Listen to it now and scroll down for the full track list:

  1. China Beach
  2. Born in Black
  3. The Airplane Song
  4. Apocalypse Now (& Later)
  5. Reality Bites
  6. Amsterdam Hotel Room
  7. The Friendship Song
  8. I Hate Chicago
  9. Screamy Dreamy
  10. Manic Depression
  11. The Acid Test Song
  12. The Hotel Song
  13. Valeria Golino
  14. The Apology Song

Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers will be touring this November. Tickets are on sale now. See the full list of dates below:

11/02 — Rock Island, IL @ Rock Island Brewing Company
11/03 — Indianapolis, IN @ The Hi-Fi
11/04 — Lansing, MI @ Mac’s Bar
11/05 — Detroit, MI @ The Shelter
11/08 — Chicago, IL @ The Hideout
11/18 — Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge
11/29 — Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Screaming for more? Follow us on Instagram & Twitter!
Lauren Zaknoun

Lauren Zaknoun is an artist, photographer, music enthusiast, and founder of BANSHEE ZINE. With no musical talent to speak of, she supports her local scene by going to shows, shooting bands, and loudly reminding everyone that Paramore is the best band in the world.

No Comments

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.